Album Cover Art Gallery                     Alphabetical Listing               B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
Jon Anderson

Title:  Song of Seven

Date:  1980

Label:  Atlantic 16021

Cover by: Jon Anderson

Art Direction/Design:  Alwyn Clayden

Illustration:  Ian Nicholson

Line Up:

Jon Anderson

The "New Life Band":

Ronnie Leahy, Maurice Pert, Ian Barinson, John Giblin, Clem Clemson, Simon Phillips, Jack Bruce, Dick Morrisay, Mel, Christopher Rainbow, Johnny Dankworth (Zoom Zoom)



Side 1

For You For Me
Some are Born
Don't Forget (Nostalgia)
Heart of the Matter
Hear It
Side 2

Everybody Loves You
Take Your Time
Song of Seven
Notes: An early album from the person responsible for the stratospheric vocals present on all of thoses Yes albums. Jon brings us music in a similar vein. The cover is a "stained glass" frame around Jon, smiling on the front and surrounded by a crimson world of wonder. There's no groundbreaking material, but if you like Jon you'll like this.

Return to the Top of the Page

Album Cover Art Gallery Home | About Us | Contact Us | ©2017

| If anyone has any additional information pertaining to the album or players you can send an E-mail to Tralfaz.  Thanks
Support your local record store and live music scene