The quartet has a sound like no other. High caliber musicians with a real understanding of the music they play. Made up of Milt Jackson (vibraphone), John Lewis (piano), Percy Heath (bass) and drums by either Kenny Clarke or Connie Kay depending on which recording you have in hand. The have a calm sense of purpose and go forth with a sort of musical majesty. Definately a class act all the way.

MJQ:  In Memoriam
MJQ: The Legendary Profile
MJQ: On Tour
MJQ: Patterns


About Us | Contact Us | ©2011 | If anyone has any additional information pertaining to the album or players you can send an E-mail to Tralfaz.  Thanks